Board Directors

image34

 President: Graham Irvine president@riversidesouth.org


Graham is a 26-year veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces, and has lived in Riverside South since 2007 with his wife and son. He and his wife, Heather, have committed numerous hours towards volunteer work, both here and for CHEO. 

image35

Vice President: Kyle Creelman

vicepresident@riversidesouth.org


Kyle has lived in Riverside South since 2013 with his wife, Jessica, and their 4 children. He is a 16 year veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces who has decided to settle down and call Ottawa home.

image36

Treasurer: interim - Lesia Gilbert

treasurer@riversidesouth.org


image37

 Secretary: Mireille Focquet   secretary@riversidesouth.org


Mireille arrived in Riverside South a little over 2 years ago and was thrilled to get involved in the community. She is the mother of 2 amazing children and currently works for the Belgian embassy.

image38

 Communications: Lynn Vanasse  communications@riversidesouth.org


Lynn has lived in Riverside South with her husband Mark since 2004; she was the co-owner of a sign company for 11 yrs until the birth of their 2 children and is currently working as a graphic tech.

image39

Events: Lesia Gilbert  events@riversidesouth.org


Lesia moved to Riverside South with her husband Mike in 2007, at which time she joined the RSCA as the volunteer coordinator. She is a CPA with her own business, and has 3 wonderful kids.

image40

Business & Sponsors: Filipe de Souza   businessrelations@riversidesouth.org


Filipe is a proud father and husband, and has lived in our community for two years. He is an investment advisor with Edward Jones. As a business owner and sports enthusiast, he is passionate about connecting the local community to local businesses as well as sponsoring sports activities.

image41

Volunteers: Alex Coakley     volunteers@riversidesouth.org


Alexander has lived in Riverside South for about 8 years. His career goal is to become a police officer and is currently finishing his final semester of Police Foundations at Algonquin College.